Posted by: MarlaHB | December 17, 2014

Easing Into 2015 With a Sense of Calm

trust-yourselfI’ve been busy over at Wise Introvert but wanted to write my final post here for 2014.

It’s not one of those ‘how to’ posts about planning for the New Year (you can read my post from this time last year if you’re interested in the process I’ve used).

Surprisingly (as an introvert who can easily feel stressed and exhausted with extra people-oriented activities over the holidays), I’m feeling an overwhelming sense of calm as I wrap up what has been a roller coaster of a year.

It felt like quite the ride, mostly because I started a new business. Of course there was a bit of drama that finally led me to making the commitment. For me, the process has required plenty of learning plus vulnerability and courage – pretty much on a daily basis!

It has involved both highs and lows. And maybe it hasn’t turned out quite the way I had imagined could be possible – yet! There are still so many unknowns.

But in the end, I’m doing what I believe in, with and for the people who I connect with, and in a way that feels more like a fit for me (versus having to change to fit into some other person’s version of what work should look like).

I believe that I’m showing up to do something that matters, in a way that is uniquely me – and that feels deeply grounding to me (even though I don’t have it all planned out). I’m so grateful.

Knowing that your success is in your own hands is both terrifying and empowering. Ultimately it requires that you trust in yourself. Do you?

Of course you will have doubts, fears, tears, hesitation, confusion, and confrontation when you move toward creating something that matters to you (whether it’s a business or any other change in your lifestyle).

But when you slow down, take a deep breath, stop comparing/judging, and get present, do you know that you can trust yourself?

Regardless of what anyone else thinks of your choices, that’s what matters. Because it all comes down to you at the end of the day. You get to choose how to live with honour, authenticity and integrity.

So choose your own right path. And head into 2015 with a sense of calm knowing that you already have everything you need to be successful. YOU. As for all the details, you’ll figure it out. You’re not alone. Commit to the first step.

Be Brave, Be Seen, Be True as you embrace all that is possible for you in 2015!

Leave a Reply

Categories

